Michael Chabon… squee!!

So, awhile back, I saw a flyer that informing me that on November 5th, one of my favorite authors, Michael Chabon, would be coming to Santa Rosa, a town neighboring mine. I filed the date away in my head because OMG he is like, my hero. One of my heroes. He’s awesome.

I don’t want to get too worked up about this before I call the store to confirm he’s still doing it, because for some reason his own website doesn’t say he’s going to be there? But I totally DO want to get worked up because… MICHAEL CHABON!!

So far, I’ve read The Yiddish Policeman’s Union, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, and Maps and Legends. I own almost all of his other books though so I will definitely haul the whole stack there to have him sign them, like a big NERD. haha. This reminds me of the time I practically drooled on Bill Bryson.

More on this soon, I hope.

 

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

