New dinos

Continuing the vein of awesome bargain purchases, I also got these plastic dinos at Target in their ultra-cheap $1-$3 section, which can sometimes yield very good things. For a total of $10 I got these 4 plastic dinos pictured in the middle here.

dinomantel

I already owned the pictured bronto skeleton model, and I have a wooden plesiosaur skeleton model I still need to hang from the ceiling here, so I was delighted to add these 4 new friends to the mantel tableau.

Also, from the right, the Santa Maria is pulling up on some crazyass shit.

Young Brontosaurus confronts the specter of his own mortality.

dinomortality

Meanwhile, an awkward teen T-Rex asks to have this dance. “I’d be delighted!” shrieks Deinonychus (a little bit taller than he since girls mature faster than boys).

dinodance 

Stegosaurus remains mysterious and we have as yet been unable to capture this elusive species on film. Except in the further-away picture above. (i.e. I didn’t take a close-up of it)

Well, I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that was the best $10 I spent all week.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

