Cutesaurus (IRL)

At last we meet.

cuuuutefriend

Outside a shoe store in the Haight (Her back says “Please don’t sit on me”)

Leaving the beach we came upon an apartment building. But not just ANY apartment building.

cutehome

OH MY GOD. It’s Cutesaurus as a building!! (Hey EJ.. show us yer tits…!)

In the morning we first went to the SF Botanical Gardens at Golden Gate Park. Exciting flora to be seen.

sfbotangard

Nature is most tranquil.

The next day, we went to the Fillmore square farmer’s market, which had funky jazz accompaniment by a cool band (sick bass!) and was attended by an amusing cross-slice of city denizens.

I queued up at the most popular vegetable vendor and was making my selections, rummaging through the beets and rainbow chard. I wanted to try something new… like a celery root, but I wasn’t sure about the celery root since I’ve never cooked it myself before… but I looked in the line and almost everyone was holding a celery root! So I was like wow there must be something to this celery root business. So I got a celery root too.

I know you’re probably thinking, HEY, if everyone jumped off a cliff with their celery root, would you do the same thing? And I answer you: probably.

Plus, what the heck is up with salted duck eggs??

saltedduckeggs

Looks like a party, right?

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

